The Daily Pennsylvanian is a student-run nonprofit.

Please support us by disabling your ad blocker on our site.

President Amy Gutmann announced the formation of a consultative committee for the reappointment of Provost Vincent Price for an additional five-year term. Price's term is set to end on June 30, 2016.

The members of the consultative committee include outgoing Undergraduate Assembly President Abe Sutton, School of Arts and Sciences Associate Dean of Graduate Studies Eve Troutt Powell, Vice President for Institutional Affairs Joann Mitchell and Executive Vice President of the University of Pennsylvania Health System James Jameson. Gutmann will serve as the chair of the committee.

Price, who became Provost in 2009, oversees Penn's academic affairs including education, research, faculty matters and student life. He is also the Steven H. Chaffee Professor of Communication in the Annenberg School for Communication and a political science professor in SAS. 

During his tenure, he has served as interim provost, associate provost for faculty affairs, chair of the Faculty Senate and associate dean at Annenberg.

Comments from all members of the Penn community may be submitted to any member of the committee or to Vice President and Chief of Staff Gregory Rost by April 30. 

Comments powered by Disqus

Please note All comments are eligible for publication in The Daily Pennsylvanian.