The Daily Pennsylvanian is a student-run nonprofit.

Please support us by disabling your ad blocker on our site.

Opinion

16 hours ago
Guest columnists from the Coalition to Save the UC Townhomes underscore the racism of Penn-trification and urge Penn students and administrators to act now to address the housing crisis in University City.
01/20/22 6:31pm
Columnist Kayla Cotter argues that Penn's early move-in protocols were poorly planned and led to chaos among the student body. 
01/19/22 5:25pm
Opinion editor Asaad Manzar defines the mission of the DP's opinion section, and encourages members of the Penn community to engage with the DP. 
01/18/22 6:48pm
Columnist Jaden Cloobeck encourages students to expand their perspectives by engaging in difficult conversations with people of different political beliefs. 
01/14/22 2:41pm
Guest columnist Stacey Bevan discusses why current federal policies surrounding paid family leave need serious reform. 
01/13/22 8:06pm
Guest columnist Hallie Swanson argues that remote learning was a disaster that Penn should never return to again. 
12/13/21 8:09pm
Columnist Jesse Zhang discusses the importance of taking small steps to tackle larger issues in 2022. 
12/11/21 1:19pm
In a guest column, the cofounders of Hindus for Human Rights discuss their support for the Dismantling Global Hindutva conference.
12/11/21 1:15pm
Penn men's basketball team Associate Head Coach Nat Graham explains why the team decided to sit during the national anthem.
12/10/21 2:13pm
Guest columnist Leo Biehl argues that Penn must protect its neighboring low-income residents who live in federally subsidized housing from eviction.
12/09/21 9:49pm
Columnist Jaden Cloobeck discusses how and why we should archive our COVID-19 stories in the Penn Archives. 
12/09/21 5:13pm
Columnist Alex Eapen discusses his positive interactions with departing UPenn President Amy Gutmann. 
12/09/21 4:44pm
Columnist Caroline Magdolen discusses how the Omicron variant will affect our future. 
12/09/21 4:19pm
Columnist Joseph Squillaro discusses the importance of gratitude in uncertain times. 
12/09/21 12:34am
The Daily Pennsylvanian's Editorial Board discusses how Penn's new president can reshape life at Penn.
12/07/21 11:17pm
Guest columnist Sean Deresh argues that Penn should divest from fossil fuels and invest in offshore wind energy instead. 
12/06/21 8:40pm
Columnist Artur Vllahiu argues that we should not expect pleasant treatment from dining workers in light of poor working conditions.
12/05/21 9:04pm
Guest columnist Ben She argues that redensifying Locust Walk will energize student life and make campus a better place.
12/05/21 9:03pm
Columnist Lexi Boccuzzi argues that school choice policies may help improve the educational outcomes of underserved students.
12/02/21 9:11pm
Columnists Emily Ng and Kayla Cotter argue that the lack of showing at Castle-related protests exposes a campus culture rife with performative activism.