Contacting The Daily Pennsylvanian

Want the DP to cover your event? Email Assignments Editor Michel Liu at lium@thedp.com with the date, time, location and an event description. Please submit events seven days in advance for maximum likelihood of a reporter being assigned to cover your event.  Events submitted fewer than five days before an event will usually not be accommodated.

Story ideas?  Send us news tips or pitch us your ideas for great stories. Feel free to let us know about relevant campus or local news, new clubs and classes, and other news of interest to the student body.

Interested in publishing an opinion piece or submitting a letter to the editor? We want to hear from you!  Email Opinion Editor Harry Trustman at trustman@thedp.com with your idea for an opinion column or letter.

Staff directory: For more information about contacting a specific member of the Daily Pennsylvanian staff, please visit our staff directory.

Report an error:  Please email our Executive Editor Rebecca Tan at corrections@thedp.com to report an error.

Placing an advertisement:  For information about advertising in any of The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc.'s publications, visit our advertising information page. Questions? Contact Business Manager Deanna Taylor at taylor@thedp.com.

Joining The Daily Pennsylvanian

We recruit new members at the beginning of every semester. For more information, check out our join page.

For general information about joining the Business Department, contact Business Manager Deanna Taylor at taylor@thedp.com.

For general information about joining the News Department, contact Assignments Editor Michel Liu at  lium@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Sports Department, contact Senior Sports Editor Jonathan Pollack at pollack@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Web Department, contact Director of Web Development Alex Graves at graves@thedp.com

For information about joining the Design Department, contact Senior Design Editor Lucy Ferry at ferry@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Photo Department, contact Senior Photo Editor Sam Holland at holland@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Video Department, contact Video Producer Camille Rapay at rapay@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Social Media Department, contact Social Media Editor Brooke Krancer at krancer@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Analytics Department, contact Analytics Director David Figurelli at figurelli@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Podcast Department, contact Podcast Editor Lauren Sorantino at sorantino@thedp.com.

Joining 34th Street Magazine and Under the Button

Joining 34th Street Magazine:  For information about joining the 34th Street Magazine staff, contact Editor-in-Chief Nick Joyner at joyner@34st.com.

Joining Under the Button:  For information about joining the Under the Button staff, contact Editor-in-Chief Alessandro Consuelos at consuelos@underthebutton.com.

Other Information

Buying photographs: Most photographs which appear in the pages of The Daily Pennsylvanian, 34th Street Magazine or on theDP.com may be purchased as digital copies. If interested, please contact Office Manager Christine Knooren at knooren@thedp.com.

Phone: To reach The Daily Pennsylvanian by phone, call (215) 422-4640. Our business hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and our production hours are from 5 p.m. to midnight.

Mailing address:  The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc. offices are located at: 4015 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA, 19104.

Fax:  To reach The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc. by fax, please dial (215) 422-4646.