Staff Directory


Share This

If you have any questions or comments about the paper or the website, please contact Executive Editor Taylor Culliver or Managing Editor Amanda Suarez.

If you have a news tip, please email the news editors at newstip@theDP.com.

Editors

Taylor Culliver, Executive Editor: culliver@theDP.com
Amanda Suarez, Managing Editor: suarez@theDP.com
Lois Lee, Director of Online Projects: lee@theDP.com
Hailey Edelstein, Creative Director: edelstein@theDP.com
Jennifer Yu, Opinion Editor: yu@theDP.com
Fiona Glisson, Campus News Editor: glisson@theDP.com
Harry Cooperman, City News Editor: cooperman@theDP.com
Jody Freinkel, General Assignments Editor: freinkel@theDP.com
Will Marble, Enterprise Editor: marble@theDP.com
Steven Tydings, Senior Sports Editor: tydings@theDP.com
Ian Wenik, Sports Editor: wenik@theDP.com
Riley Steele, Sports Editor: steele@theDP.com

Genesis Nunez, Copy Editor: nunez@theDP.com
Matt Mantica, Copy Editor: mantica@theDP.com

Analyn Delos Santos, News Design Editor: delossantos@theDP.com
Vivian Lee, News Design Editor: vlee@theDP.com
Jenny Lu, Sports Design Editor: jlu@theDP.com

Yolanda Chen, News Photo Editor: ychen@theDP.com
Michele Ozer, Sports Photo Editor: ozer@theDP.com
Connie Kang, Photo Manager: kang@theDP.com

Stephanie Park, Video Producer: park@theDP.com
Jennifer Kim, Video Producer: kim@theDP.com

Luke Chen, Weekly Pennsylvanian Editor: chen@theDP.com

Aidan McConnell, The Red & The Blue Editor: mcconnell@theDP.com

34th Street Magazine and Under The Button Editors

Chloe Bower, 34th Street  Editor-in-Chief: bower@34st.com
Patrick Ford-Matz, 34th Street Managing Editor: ford-matz@34st.com
Abigail Koffler, 34th Street Digital Director: koffler@34st.com
Ben Lerner, Under The Button Editor-in-Chief: lerner@underthebutton.com

Click here for a full list of Street editors.

Business Managers

Gianni Mascioli, Business Manager: mascioli@theDP.com
Selma Belghiti, Finance Manager: belghiti@theDP.com
Chantal Garcia Fischer, Credit Manage: garciafischer@thedp.com
Katherine Chang, Advertising Manager: chang@theDP.com
Eric Parrish, Marketing Manager: parrish@theDP.com

Campus News Reporters

Fola Onifade, Administration and Finance 
Brenda Wang, Higher Education and Admissions 
Laura Anthony
, Cultural Affairs 
Lauren Feiner, School of Arts and Sciences 
Kristen Grabarz
, Student Government 
Yueqi Yang
, Wharton 
Bookyung Jo, Engineering/Tech 
Alice Gerow
, Employment and Careers

To submit a news tip or comment about campus news coverage, contact Campus News Editor Fiona Glisson at glisson@theDP.com.

City News Reporters

Sam Byers, Politics
Jill Castellano, Crime
Jenny Lu, Campus Residences and Facilities
Claire Cohen, West Philadelphia
Melissa Lawford, Greek life, Religion and Community Service
Victoria Moffitt, Graduate Schools
Jody Freinkel, Crime
Alex Getsos, Health and Nursing

To submit a news tip or comment about city news coverage, contact City News Editor Harry Cooperman at cooperman@theDP.com.

Senior writers

Jeremy Jick
Dina Moroz
Lianna Serko
Sarah Smith
Alex Zimmermann

Web producers

Divya Ramesh
Eunice Lim
Angelyn Irvin
Andres de los Rios

News developers

Matt Weaver
Josh Karnofsky
Luke Carlson
Langston MacDiarmid
Claudia Wynn

Sports Reporters

Allison Bart, Men's Basketball
Steven Jaffe, Men's Basketball
Michael Tony, Men's Basketball
John Phillips, Men's Basketball
Karl Bagherzadeh, Wrestling
Jimmy Lengyel, Women's Basketball
Alexis Ziebelman, Gymnastics, Women's Squash
Sushaan Modi, Women's Basketball
Todd Costa, Men's and Women's Swimming
Alex Ott, Women's Basketball
Danielle Chuang, Women's Squash
Holden McGinnis, Women's Basketball, Men's Squash
Sam Altland, Men's and Women's Swimming
Colin Henderson, Men's and Women's Swimming
Laine Higgins, Wrestling
Seamus Powers, Wrestling
Titus Adkins, Fencing
Daniel Rich, Fencing
Corey Henry, Men's Squash

To submit a news tip or comment about sports coverage, contact Senior Sports Editor Steven Tydings at tydings@theDP.com.

Columnists

Akshat Shekhar | 'Shats Shots
Jonathan Iwry | The Quaking Point
Roderick Cook | What's the T?
Alexandra Friedman | Friedom of Speech
Sara Schonfeld | Sara, Struggling
Frida Garza | The Internet Explorer
Arielle Pardes | The Screwtinizer
Jason Choi & William Zhang | Frosh off the Boat
Collin Boots | The Devil's Advocate
Diane Bayeux | Lines of Perspective
Abel McDaniels | Willing and Abel
Sam Sherman | Creative Voice

Professional Staff

Eric Jacobs, General Manager: jacobs@theDP.com
Katherine Ross, Operations Director: ross@theDP.com
David Graham, Advertising Director: graham@theDP.com
Donna Kuzma, Office Manager: kuzma@theDP.com
Jason Gordon, Account Executive: gordon@theDP.com