Contacting The Daily Pennsylvanian

Want the DP to cover your event?  Submit your event to the following Google form to let us know about it.  Please submit events seven days in advance for maximum likelihood of a reporter being assigned to cover your event.  Events submitted fewer than five days before an event will usually not be accommodated.  Email Assignments Editor Ellie Schroeder at schroeder@thedp.com with questions.


Story ideas?  Send us news tips or pitch us your ideas for great stories. Feel free to let us know about relevant campus or local news, new clubs and classes, and other news of interest to the student body.


Interested in publishing an opinion piece or submitting a letter to the editor? We want to hear from you!  Email Opinion Editor Isabel Kim at kim@thedp.com with your idea for an opinion column or letter.


Staff directory: For more information about contacting a specific member of the Daily Pennsylvanian staff, please visit our staff directory.


Report an error:  Please email our Editor-In-Chief Lauren Feiner at corrections@thedp.com to report an error.


Placing an Advertisement:  For information about advertising in any of The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc.'s publications, visit our advertising information page.

Questions? Contact Advertising Manager Saumya Khaitan at khaitan@thedp.com.


Joining The Daily Pennsylvanian:  We recruit new members at the beginning of every semester. For more information, check out our join page.

For general information about joining the Business Department, contact Business Manager Emma Harvey at harvey@thedp.com.

For general information about joining the News Department, contact Assignments Editor Ellie Schroeder at schroeder@thedp.com

For information about the Sports Department, contact Senior Sports Editor Nick Buchta at buchta@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Design, Photo or Video departments, contact Creative Director Joyce Varma at varma@thedp.com.

For information about joining the Social Media department, contact Audience Engagement Editor Carter Coudriet at coudriet@thedp.com.


Joining 34th Street Magazine:  For information about joining the 34th Street Magazine staff, contact Editor-in-Chief Emily Johns at johns@34st.com.


Joining Under the Button:  For information about joining the Under the Button staff, contact Editor-in-Chief Matt Kelemen at kelemen@thedp.com.

Buying photographs: Most photographs which appear in the pages of The Daily Pennsylvanian, 34th Street Magazine or on theDP.com may be purchased as digital copies. If interested, please contact Office Manager Christine Knooren at knooren@thedp.com.


Phone: To reach The Daily Pennsylvanian by phone, call (215) 422-4640. Our business hours are 9 AM to 5 PM, and our production hours are from 5 PM to midnight.


Mailing address:  The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc. offices are located at: 4015 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA, 19104


Fax:  To reach The Daily Pennsylvanian, Inc. by fax, please dial (215) 422-4646.