Opinion

4 hours ago
Whenever I find myself walking on campus I do my best to have an item that is related to Penn with or on me.
4 hours ago
Our compassion is rooted in our ultimate yearning for human flourishing — the ability for each and every person to pursue happiness, to be productive, to thrive in a community and to reach their full potential.
5 hours ago
BRAD HONG is a College freshman from Morristown, N.J.
04/24/17 10:40pm
When I first applied to be an opinion columnist, the application asked one question which will forever stick out in my mind, “What do you want your column to be known for?” I answered, “I want my column to provide a voice for Asian Americans, because we don’t often get to hear the perspective of the most silent group in America.”
04/24/17 8:33pm
BRYN FRIEDENBERG is a College junior from Kirtland, Ohio.
04/23/17 10:13pm
The Task Force on a Safe and Responsible Campus Community finally released a list of recommendations on Wednesday, but with one important issue seemingly excluded: sexual assault.
04/23/17 10:11pm
On April 29th, as part of the People’s Climate Movement, over 100,000 people will gather to march in Washington DC to demonstrate widespread and overwhelming support for immediate and drastic climate action.
04/23/17 10:10pm
I’ve only been a columnist for a year and am not graduating, but nonetheless feel that some reflection is in order.
04/19/17 10:19pm
I have no idea what I'm doing over the summer. Everywhere I've interviewed for, ranging from animation studios to hedge funds, have either politely rejected me or not yet contacted me again.
04/19/17 9:55pm
Overall, I have had a transformative experience writing as an opinion columnist for the DP. I gained so many insights from a tremendously diverse group of individuals, and I would not trade the experiences and skills I learned at the DP for anything.
04/19/17 7:49pm
BEN CLAAR is a College sophomore from Scarsdale, N.Y.
04/19/17 6:20pm
The Daily Pennsylvanian is pleased that the task force sought and used student input, and we believe the recommendations are mostly practical and well-considered.
04/18/17 11:03pm
Consider three individuals: a terrorist, whose indoctrination and violent actions result from a constant reminder throughout his upbringing of Western injustices and transgressions; a slavery apologist, who lives in the antebellum South, and validates his ideals by the norms and conventions of the time; an American who supports gun control, Keynesian economics, and a woman’s right to an abortion, but developed these beliefs solely through having friends and family affirm the “moral correctness” of these notions.
04/18/17 11:03pm
We wish to clearly reaffirm some basic principles: Violence is never, under any circumstance whatsoever, an appropriate or acceptable response to the peaceable exchange of ideas, however hateful or otherwise reprehensible they might be. 
04/18/17 11:00pm
I have a confession. Throughout college my most frequent response to the question, “How did you two meet?” has been “on Tinder” — or some lie which concealed this fact.
04/18/17 11:00pm
This past week, I had the opportunity to attend an event titled “Exploring Masculinity” in the Women’s Center here at Penn.
04/17/17 11:35pm
Penn Law recently announced that musician, activist, and Penn alum John Legend will join the advisory board of the Quattrone Center for the Fair Administration of Justice.
04/17/17 11:29pm
Every Penn student complains of being overworked and stressed. There are rigorous classes and all the hours they entail, clubs and teams that require significant time commitments, friends to hang out with and parties to go to, places to explore and restaurants to try.
04/17/17 11:25pm
BRYN FRIEDENBERG is a College junior from Kirtland, Ohio.
04/16/17 9:47pm
The College Republicans staunchly support this administration’s decisive action against tyranny and oppression.