The Daily Pennsylvanian is a student-run nonprofit.

Please support us by disabling your ad blocker on our site.

The committee will include Associate Regional Science Professor Stephen Gale, Associate Art History Professor David Brownlee, Wharton sophomore Joel Yarbrough, Communications doctoral candidate Pamela Inglesby, Director of Student Life Activities and Facilities Francine Walker and Associate Vice President for Business Services Steven Murray, Morrisson said. Two Trustees will be named to the committee in the near future, Morrisson added. The building committee is responsible for determining how space will be allocated within the campus center, keeping the center on budget, representing the University to the building's architects and to Facilities Planning and reporting to the University community. Morrisson and Vice President for Facilities Arthur Gravina said earlier this week they hope the committee will first meet by the middle of May. -- Emily Culbertson

Comments powered by Disqus

Please note All comments are eligible for publication in The Daily Pennsylvanian.