Opinion

10/10/18 4:50pm
VERONICA FENTON is a College sophomore from Penn Valley, Pa.
10/10/18 4:07pm
Between sterilizing mass movements and corroding our political energy, voting is a necrotizing infection that renders our comatose body politic septic.
10/10/18 5:11am
It’s time to move on from what’s traditionally “cool” to what’s livable.
10/10/18 4:52am
The survivor’s fears of not being believed or, worse, being blamed for the trauma they endured are overwhelmingly common and overwhelmingly devastating feelings experienced after sexual assault. 
10/10/18 2:05am
Don’t let social pressure bring you to pay ridiculous prices for moderately nicer housing. 
10/09/18 1:17am
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y. 
10/08/18 3:34am
The “Old Beijing” collapsed along with antique city walls and hundred-year-old residences, replaced by skyscrapers and malls that stood majestically yet indifferently in the midst of their downfall.
10/07/18 10:38pm
I like Joe as much as the next guy, but he’s simply not what this country needs rights now — he is a man who hasn’t realized his moment has passed.
10/07/18 8:45pm
KRISTEN YEH is a College sophomore from West Covina, Calif.
10/03/18 12:17am
Weighed on crooked scales of justice, one alleged attempted rape balances quite nicely with two Yale degrees. 
10/01/18 6:13pm
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y.
10/01/18 2:15pm
If you’re dealing with something extreme in the sense of anxiety or depression, keeping a diary can help catalogue your feelings and emotions in a more coherent way.
10/01/18 1:52pm
I want to use my column to show everyone that their problems are valid and that it’s okay to laugh, cry, and scream.
10/01/18 5:13am
It would be disgraceful for an Ivy League university with a multi-billion-dollar operating budget not to take the moral reins and pay all Penn employees a minimum wage between $20-$25 an hour.
10/01/18 2:48am
It’s hard to get into an Ivy League school. And statistically speaking, it’s harder to get into Stanford. Students who are applying to these schools know that. So why hide the truth from them? 
09/28/18 12:14am
New on-campus housing built with the intention of fostering a better sophomore community sounds like a great idea — if said sophomores are offered a choice about participation.
09/27/18 2:37am
This approach of addressing campus issues by restricting the ability of students to choose for themselves is patronizing, especially when students were largely left out of the decision-making process. 
09/27/18 12:37am
By taking away the things that are good about Greek life, the school will create a truly broken and toxic system.
09/24/18 9:36pm
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y.
09/24/18 2:40am
Public opinion evolves with current events, but Washington legislators’ motives do not.