The Daily Pennsylvanian is a student-run nonprofit.

Please support us by disabling your ad blocker on our site.

Opinion

10/10/18 12:52am
The survivor’s fears of not being believed or, worse, being blamed for the trauma they endured are overwhelmingly common and overwhelmingly devastating feelings experienced after sexual assault. 
10/09/18 10:05pm
Don’t let social pressure bring you to pay ridiculous prices for moderately nicer housing. 
10/08/18 9:17pm
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y. 
10/07/18 11:34pm
The “Old Beijing” collapsed along with antique city walls and hundred-year-old residences, replaced by skyscrapers and malls that stood majestically yet indifferently in the midst of their downfall.
10/07/18 6:38pm
I like Joe as much as the next guy, but he’s simply not what this country needs rights now — he is a man who hasn’t realized his moment has passed.
10/07/18 4:45pm
KRISTEN YEH is a College sophomore from West Covina, Calif.
10/02/18 8:17pm
Weighed on crooked scales of justice, one alleged attempted rape balances quite nicely with two Yale degrees. 
10/01/18 2:13pm
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y.
10/01/18 10:15am
If you’re dealing with something extreme in the sense of anxiety or depression, keeping a diary can help catalogue your feelings and emotions in a more coherent way.
10/01/18 9:52am
I want to use my column to show everyone that their problems are valid and that it’s okay to laugh, cry, and scream.
10/01/18 1:13am
It would be disgraceful for an Ivy League university with a multi-billion-dollar operating budget not to take the moral reins and pay all Penn employees a minimum wage between $20-$25 an hour.
09/30/18 10:48pm
It’s hard to get into an Ivy League school. And statistically speaking, it’s harder to get into Stanford. Students who are applying to these schools know that. So why hide the truth from them? 
09/27/18 8:14pm
New on-campus housing built with the intention of fostering a better sophomore community sounds like a great idea — if said sophomores are offered a choice about participation.
09/26/18 10:37pm
This approach of addressing campus issues by restricting the ability of students to choose for themselves is patronizing, especially when students were largely left out of the decision-making process. 
09/26/18 8:37pm
By taking away the things that are good about Greek life, the school will create a truly broken and toxic system.
09/24/18 5:36pm
BEN CLAAR is a College senior from Scarsdale, N.Y.
09/23/18 10:40pm
Public opinion evolves with current events, but Washington legislators’ motives do not.
09/23/18 9:02pm
Not only is it our right, but it is our duty to be civically engaged.
09/23/18 12:25pm
KRISTEN YEH is a College sophomore from West Covina, Calif.
09/21/18 9:09pm
Am I being dramatic? Possibly. Does this discount the necessary conversation about the construct of seniority not being a valid argument in public spaces? Not at all.